Welcome
 | 
 
Administative Team Minimize

Superintendent

Keith Wetters
868-9864 ext. 2222 
Fax: (989) 868-9570
kwetters@reese.k12.mi.us

Reese High School Principal

Brian Galsterer
868-4191 ext. 2205
bgalsterer@reese.k12.mi.us

Reese Middle School Principal

David Hurst 
868-4157 ext. 2304
dhurst@reese.k12.mi.us

Reese Elementary School Principal

Kris Krieger
868-4561 ext. 2104
kkrieger@reese.k12.mi.us

 Business Manager

Julie Peyok
868-9864 ext. 2223
jpeyok@reese.k12.mi.us

Director of Technology

Kerry Messing
868-9864 ext. 2211
kmessing@reese.k12.mi.us

Text/HTML Minimize

Dear Community Members:

As the final days summer vacation are winding down, I hope you are spending time with family and friends. 

 It is very exciting to highlight all the work done this summer in the district preparing for students.

  • New and improved security system in the high school/middle school
  • Security cameras on all regular routes
  • Block work at High School
  • Carpet in eight classrooms and two offices
  • Lighting upgrades at the high school/middle school
  • Demolition of shed
  • Construction of a new shed
  • Preparation for the demolition of the old middle school to start by the start of school

In addition to all the buidling changes we have been busy with instructional priorities.

  • E-Library system for all students K-12.  This will provide thousands of text books on-line.
  • Middle Schools to Watch Program
  • Adding a third GSRP classroom
  • Hiring of two ELA teachers
  • Providing instructional services to Trinity Lutheran School
  • K-12 Math Initiative
  • K-12 ELA Initiative

All the success during the 2015-2016 school year leads the way to the anticipation of another school year. 

I hope you take the next few days to enjoy the warm weather.  I look forward to an exceptional year at Reese Public Schools.  Go Rockets!

 Welcome Back!

 Keith A. Wetters

Superintendent ontent...

 
Building Use Schedules Reese Public Schools Administration School Board Job Postings Food Service Community Ed Skyward Parent Access Help Curriculum Safety Drill Log Renovation Pictures
Copyright 2010 by Reese Public Schools